The Blue Mountains Makers are a localised team of over 200 artisans and makers from the Blue Mountains region NSW, an area located an hour and a half drive from Sydney. We include people from surrounding areas if they are still regional and share the same values with their creative work.  

The Blue Mountains Makers is run by a committee of dedicated volunteers who are committed to supporting small local businesses, Artisans and Makers.

In 2016 the Blue Mountains Makers hosted the first regional Etsy Made Local Market. It was great success & the team came together in 2017 to hold a second EML, bigger & better than the first. Since the market our team has been organising more markets & events & will again be hosting a third Etsy Made Local market in November 2018

Our Mission

The Blue Mountains Makers mission is to provide a network to handmade sellers in our community, by connecting with them through social media and team events we encourage and support each other to turn our creative ventures into successful businesses.

Team Values

To support makers & artisans who reside in The Blue Mountains.

To mentor team members & assist them in making their handmade business the best it can be.

To create an inclusive team that celebrates the diversity of all makers & artisans.

To deliver stand out events that beautifully represent The Blue Mountains creative atmosphere.

To encourage the community to shop locally, shop handmade & to support small business owners.

To host fun, creative hands on learning environments through workshop spaces and displays.

To be environmentally aware & produce products that are sustainable, ethical and high quality.

To keep our integrity with stallholders at events by encouraging an element of personal design in all handmade items.


Membership Zone

Core Member Zone - Lapstone to Lithgo (Glenbrook, Mount Riverview, Blaxland, Warimoo, Valley Heights, Sun Valley, Springwood, Winmalee, Yellow Rock, Hawekesbury Heights, Faulconbridge, Linden, Woodford, Hazelbrook, Lawson, Bullaburra, Wentworthfalls, Leura, Katoomba, Medlow Bath, Mt Victoria, Megalong Valley), Yarramundi & Bells Line of Road (including Kurrajong, Bilbin & Bell).

Regional Member Zone - Richmond, Jenolan, Oberon, Tarana, Sunny Corner, Portland, Newnes, Capertree, Ilford & Kandos.